Motivation…or lack thereof

Hey everyone,

I feel like death today and studying for finals is really starting to get the best of me. However, I did want to take a moment to talk a little bit about motivation, because as of late, I’ve been having a difficult time staying on track. As a chronic yo-yo dieter (former), I find that I alternately cycle in and out of periods of either unwavering commitment or a complete abandonment of all concern for my physical appearance and well-being. I am all or nothing. And I know that I’m not the only one. Additionally, I wish I could say that my lack of commitment was strictly contained in the diet and exercise department. Its not. With only ten days to go before the fall quarter ends, the very act of dragging myself to class is a battle not easily won. Is it burnout? Am I spread too thin? Its a possibility, but nevertheless, I can’t afford to drown myself in sugar-laden vats of ice cream everytime a little fatigue gets the best of me. I suppose that when the proverbial “shit hits the fan” is when my stores of motivation should kick into gear. I’m not asking for perfection. I just wish the fear of “letting myself go” wasn’t as palpable as it so often is.

Alrighty then…I feel a little better now with that off my chest..

I would tell you all about my meals and workout for today, but I’ve been so super unproductive, and quite frankly, disfunctional, that I won’t even bother. Lets just say that ample amounts of carbs were rapidly consumed and leave it at that. However, I WILL get back on track tomorrow and I WILL be doing an intense leg workout tomorrow morning. Thats all for now, have a good night!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

