These are my confessions…

Hey guys,

Its a little too early in my blogging career to take a hiatus, but this is finals week after all, so I’m going to go ahead a cut myself a little slack. I hope that all of you had a fantastic, fun-filled weekend. I, on the other hand, studied my life away (read: moped my life away) in a giant sea of self-pity. I’m not a scholar and school sucks. That’s all.

Today was major step forward in self-reflection, however, and I have decided to reveal a revised set of goals and a couple issues that I would like to come clean with: I eat my feelings…a lot. I wouldn’t ordinarily feel the need to validate that statement with an entire post on emotional eating and how millions of men and women struggle to get a handle on their individual relationships with food–but for the purposes of this blog, I think its important that I discuss those issues fully and openly so that I can better understand my own body and what it needs to function at its optimum level. I will try to be as honest as possible and I look forward to any and all comments regarding any level of disordered eating including emotional, compulsive, or binge eating. Trust me, I have experienced all of the aforementioned and I struggle daily to establish a healthier, more satisfying relationship with food.

In comparison to my last set of goals, this week’s goals will be a little more emotionally friendly. While my philosophy, in varying degrees, has always been to eat as clean as possible–sometimes I overestimate my own ability to maintain eating habits that are both physically and mentally feasible. Having said that, here they are:

1. Eat 5 small meals a day–try to make at least 3-4 of them “clean”

2. Estimate calories in my head without judgment

3. Cut back on Diet soda–aim for 1-2 per week

Thats it!

So really, the objective for this week is to experiment with controlling my intake without really controlling the types of food I eat and fostering healthy habits without driving myself insane. Sanity is the priority here. Alrighty then, I’m all out of thoughts and ideas for today. Have an awesome Sunday night!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

